Srpski

Monthly Program

August 2015

      Printable version




    • 03.08.2015 Mon.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Movie time:"Life is beautiful”.

      17:00 - 18:00

      Conversation hour with students.

      18:30 - 19:30

      English course for adult learners.

    • 04.08.2015 Tue.
    • 17:00 - 18:30

      English course for beginners (B2) with Edina Hećo, MA.

      17:00 - 18:30

      Business English.

    • 05.08.2015 Wed.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Game time for children (Monopoly).

      18:30 - 19:30

      Book presentation: “The fault in our stars”, by John Green.

    • 06.08.2015 Thu.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Game time for children:“Ticket to  ride-Europe”.

      17:00 - 18:30

      English course for beginners (B2) with Edina Hećo, MA.

      18:00 - 19:30

      Business English.

    • 07.08.2015 Fri.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Documentary projection: “Human planet".

      17:00 - 18:30

      Conversation hour with students.

      19:00 - 00:00

      Book club: “Charming Billy”, by Alice McDermott.

    • 08.08.2015 Sat.
    • 10:00 - 13:00

      Workshop for children.

    • 10.08.2015 Mon.
    • 12:00 - 13:30

      Documentary projection:”Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman” (disc 1).

      17:00 - 18:00

      Conversation hour.

      18:30 - 19:30

      English course for adult learners.

    • 11.08.2015 Tue.
    • 11:00 - 12:00

      Game time for AC children (Scrabble).

      17:00 - 18:00

      English course for beginners (B2).

    • 12.08.2015 Wed.
    • 12:00 - 13:30

       Movie time:”Meet the Fockers”.

      18:00 - 19:00

      Book presentation: “Humans of New York”. Author is Brandon Stanton.

      19:00 - 20:00

      English course for adult learners.

    • 13.08.2015 Thu.
    • 15:00 - 16:00

      Visit of Michael Kirby, the U.S. Ambassador in Serbia, and conversation with business and entrepreneur women from Novi Pazar.

    • 14.08.2015 Fri.
    • 16:45 - 17:45

      Visit of the U.S. Ambassador in Serbia, Michael Kirby, and English Language Conversation Class with AC programs users.

    • 15.08.2015 Sat.
    • 10:00 - 13:00

      Workshop and Game time with AC children.

    • 17.08.2015 Mon.
    • 12:00 - 13:30

      Movie time: “Glory”

      17:00 - 18:00

      Conversation hour.

      18:30 - 19:30

      English course for adult learners

    • 18.08.2015 Tue.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Game time for children: Let’s learn to play chess.

      17:00 - 18:00

      English course for beginners (B1)

      18:00 - 19:30

      Lesson from business English.

    • 19.08.2015 Wed.
    • 11:00 - 12:00

      Documentary projection: “Hoover Dam”.

      17:00 - 18:00

      English conversation hour.

      18:30 - 19:30

      Book presentation: “The Road”, by Cormac McCarthy.

    • 20.08.2015 Thu.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Game time for children: “Nintendo Wii Sports Resorts”

      17:00 - 18:30

      English course for beginners (B1).

      18:00 - 19:30

      Lesson from Business English.

    • 21.08.2015 Fri.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Movie time: “Philomena”

      17:00 - 18:30

      Documentary projection:”AMERICA-The Story of Us”.

      19:00 - 20:00

      Book club: “Champion-A Legend Novel”, by Marie Lu.

    • 22.08.2015 Sat.
    • 10:00 - 13:00

      Workshop with AC children.

    • 24.08.2015 Mon.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Movie time: "Life of Pi".

      17:00 - 18:00

      English conversation hour with adult learners.

      19:00 - 20:00

      Book presentation: "Dear America: A Journey to the New World". Author is Kathryn Lasky.

    • 25.08.2015 Tue.
    • 12:00 - 14:00

      Game time for children: "Monopoly".

      17:00 - 18:00

      English course for beginners (B1).

    • 26.08.2015 Wed.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Documentary projection: "America's National Parks: A Video Tour of All 55 National Parks".

      17:00 - 18:00

      English conversation hour.

    • 27.08.2015 Thu.
    • 12:00 - 14:00

      Game time for children: "Connect ?".

      17:00 - 18:00
      • English course for beginners (B1).

       

    • 28.08.2015 Fri.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Movie time: "Lee Daniels' The Buttler".

      18:30 - 19:30

      Book presentation:"The Smithsonian's History of America in 101 Objects". Author is Richard Kurin.

    • 29.08.2015 Sat.
    • 10:00 - 13:00

      English class  with primary school children.

    • 31.08.2015 Mon.
    • 11:00 - 12:30

      Movie time:"Philomena".

      17:00 - 18:30

      English course for beginners (B2).

      19:00 - 20:00

      Book presentation:"Home". Author is Marilynn Robinson.

Pages

More Pages